Fingerboard Talk
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Revival Fingerboards Updates

3 posters

Go down

Revival Fingerboards Updates Empty Revival Fingerboards Updates

Post  toastycornflakes Thu Dec 10 2009, 03:47

Below are Revival Fingerboards updates.

12/09/09 Update

Yeah, this is my "official" thread. Since I'm still somewhat new to making fb stuff, I'll need feedback from time to time.

The thing is, Tech Deck doesn't care about the scene, but supportive companies (BRR, FF) just charge too much. I can barely support my hobby. So I decided to open my own company, and not charge $50+ for a wooden fingerboard.

I'm still trying to think of a solid name. Any ideas? I like Revival a lot. But I'm still not sure.

Now, I don't really have any products for sale right now. In early 2010, I'm going to release my products.

Here's a list of the products, and a brief descrition-

Fingerboard. (Duh. They have medium kicks, medium concave, and defined dips. I'm getting CNC molds from a friend for free. Becuase I want to make sure that I have a nice shape, etc.)

Longboard. (Also going to be a cnc mold. I'm still wondering what the ideal shape is, and I'm also talking about the general outline shape. If you have any ideas for the shape, make sure to tell me.)

Hopefully, bearing wheels. (I'm still unsure of whether I can make them. I'm thinking dual bearing, backless.)

Shaped trucks. (I've done some tests, and I figured out a good way to make them. They look nice, and they are also painted.)

That's about it. If you guys have any suggestions, or comments, feel free to message me or leave a comment.

Site coming soon.

I only shaped half of the truck, becuase I wanted to show the difference between a shaped truck, and a non-shaped truck. I think it looks really nice, but I've seen very few shaped trucks in the past. I also paint them in various color combinations.

Revival Fingerboards Updates Dscf0010